Licensing landlords of privately rented properties

Croydon Council wants to ensure that all privately rented properties in Croydon offer residents a choice of safe, quality and well managed accommodation. In 2015 a borough-wide selective licensing scheme was introduced, which the council believes has improved its ability to deal effectively with poor property conditions and poorly managed homes. This scheme will end in September 2020 and the council is considering introducing a new licensing scheme covering all or most of the borough, to take effect from Autumn 2020.

You can read about the proposals for the new scheme in the council’s consultation document, which can be accessed via the website www.croydon.gov.uk/betterplacetorent . To give your feedback, please complete this questionnaire by 9th March 2020.

Croydon Council has appointed Opinion Research Services (ORS), an independent research company, to manage the questionnaire responses and other consultation feedback. ORS will produce an independent consultation report in which feedback from individual members of the public will be anonymous, but views from organisations or someone acting in their official capacity may be attributed in full.

All the questions are entirely optional, and any information that you provide in response to this consultation will be processed by ORS in line with latest Data Protection regulations. Information will only be used to inform this consultation and any personal information that could identify you will be kept for no more than 1 year after any decisions have been finalised. For further information, please see croydon.gov.uk/privacy and ors.org.uk/privacy

For a printed copy of the consultation document, please call 020 8760 5476 or email CPRPLconsultation@croydon.gov.uk.

Navigation and Privacy

Navigate through the questionnaire using the Next and Previous buttons. Do not use the browser's forward or back buttons.
Whenever you press Next or Previous, the answers that you have provided will be saved and may be included in the results.
If at any stage you decide that you do not want your answers to be included in the results, you can press Delete my responses.
This will clear all answers you have submitted up to that point.