East Sussex Fire & Rescue Service

East Sussex Fire Authority
Planning for a Safer Future Consultation

East Sussex Fire and Rescue Service (ESFRS) is required to produce an Integrated Risk Management Plan (IRMP) to describe how it will keep its residents, and those that work or travel through its area, safe over the coming years. The Plan describes the main risks to East Sussex and Brighton and Hove's communities, and how ESFRS is proposing to use its resources efficiently to reduce those risks.
The East Sussex Fire Authority (ESFA) is undertaking this consultation to gather the views of local residents and other stakeholders on ESFRS’ proposals for the next five years. To find out more before answering the questions,
please click on this link to read the accompanying consultation document.

ESFA has appointed Opinion Research Service (ORS), as an independent social research company, to manage the consultation and questionnaire responses. ORS will faithfully report the outcomes. The views of individual members of the public will be anonymous; but where feedback is from a representative of an organisation or someone acting in their official capacity, it may be attributed. All completed questionnaires should be returned by 19th June 2020.
All questions are optional, and all information you provide will be processed by ORS in accordance with the Data Protection Act and GDPR. Any personal information will be kept for no more than 12 months after any decisions have been finalised.
For further information, please see ORS’ privacy notice at www.ors.org.uk/privacy and ESFRS’ privacy notice at https://www.esfrs.org/about-us/privacy-notice/.
If you have any queries regarding the questionnaire, you can contact ORS by telephone on 0800 3247005, and ESFRS on 0303 999 1000 or by email at consult@esfrs.org.

Navigation and Privacy

Navigate through the questionnaire using the Next and Previous buttons. Do not use the browser's forward or back buttons.
Whenever you press Next or Previous, the answers that you have provided will be saved and may be included in the results.
If at any stage you decide that you do not want your answers to be included in the results, you can press Delete my responses.
This will clear all answers you have submitted up to that point.